Skip to Main Content

Iowa Academic Library Alliance


Mission:  Iowa academic library leaders advancing communication and collaboration to improve our community.  

Any library in Iowa of a regionally accredited, post-secondary academic institution is eligible to be a member of the Alliance. The State Librarian or his/her designee is an ex-officio, non-voting member. A representative from the ILA-ACRL Executive Board may also be designated as a non-voting liaison to the membership. Institutions with multiple campuses are considered to be a single member provided that institution has a single administrative unit. Libraries may apply for membership by signing the Memorandum of Agreement and sending it to the Coordinating Committee for provisional approval. Membership status will be approved by a two thirds vote at the next membership meeting. Academic libraries outside of Iowa may apply for affiliate membership in the same manner.


Memorandum of Agreement

Iowa Academic Library Alliance Membership
Institution Institution Institution
Allen College Briar Cliff University Buena Vista University
Central College Clarke University Coe College
Cornell College Des Moines University Des Moines Area Community College
Divine Word College Dordt University Drake University
Eastern Iowa Community College Ellsworth Community College Graceland University
Grand View University Grinnell College Hawkeye Community College
Indian Hills Community College Iowa Central Community College Iowa Lakes Community College
Iowa State University Iowa Western Community College Kirkwood Community College
Loras College Luther College Maharishi University of Management
Marshalltown Community College Mercy College of Health Sciences Morningside University
Mount Mercy University North Iowa Are Community College Northeast Iowa Community College
Northwest Iowa Community College Northwestern College Palmer Chiropractic College
Saint Ambrose University Simpson College Southeastern Community College
Southwestern Community College University of Dubuque University of Iowa
University of Northern Iowa Upper Iowa University Waldorf University
Wartburg College Wartburg Theological Seminary Western Iowa Tech Community College
William Penn University